Sp-questions and answers-

1. What is/are your favorite yarn/s to knit with? What fibers do you absolutely *not* like?
I like natural yarns like Alpaca, merino and wool like the Rowan tweed yarns, kauni-yarn and handcoloured sock yarns like Wollmeisen.yarn and so on. I really hate yarns with plastic fibers.
2. What do you use to store your needles/hooks in?
I have a sewed case for my circular needles, the dpns are in a box, but i am not satisfied with it.
3. How long have you been knitting & how did you learn? Would you consider your skill level to be beginner, intermediate or advanced? I am knitting for a very long time and would say I am an intermediate to advanced knitter.
4. Do you have an Amazon or other online wish list? Yes
5. What’s your favorite scent?
Lavender
6. Do you have a sweet tooth? Favorite candy?
only a little bit, chocolate with strange things like ginger or salt
7. What other crafts or Do-It-Yourself things do you like to do? Do you spin?  Yes but I am a spinning beginner, i like handcoloured fibers for it.
8. What kind of music do you like? Can your computer/stereo play MP3s? (if your buddy wants to make you a CD) MP3 is possible, I like fok pop and Flamenco music.
9. What’s your favorite color(s)? Any colors you just can’t stand? My favorite colours are dark red, dark violet, lime green ( I like it together, too), grey and oher shades of green.
10. What is your family situation? Do you have any pets? Married, house, garden, three children, no pets.
11. Do you wear scarves, hats, mittens or ponchos?  Lace shawls, mittens, I wear never something on my head and I don´t like ponchos.
12. What is/are your favorite item/s to knit? Lace shawls, cardigans, mittens, socks…..
13. What are you knitting right now? Too much….-),three lace shawls, 2 cardigans,one pair of mittens and many pair of socks.
14. Do you like to receive handmade gifts? Yes, very much
15. Do you prefer straight or circular needles? Bamboo, aluminum, plastic? Only circular ones and dpns for socks. Harmony woods only since I know them…
16. Do you own a yarn winder and/or swift? not yet, but I hope after christmas.
17. How old is your oldest UFO? many vars old, but I am not sure if I relly want to finish it.
18. What is your favorite holiday? What winter holiday do you observe? Every holidays with time for me and my family.
19. Is there anything that you collect? lace patterns, knitting books,yarns,stitch markers,
20. Any books, yarns, needles or patterns out there you are dying to get your hands on? What knitting magazine subscriptions do you have? I have a suscription for Interweave knits, Vogue knitting and the Rowan magazines. I would like to have all old Rowan magazines…..
21. Are there any new techniques you’d like to learn? Not now.
22. Are you a sock knitter? What are your foot measurements? Yes, German 40
23. When is your birthday? 9.June
24. Are you on Ravelry? If so, what’s your ID? Yes, Quiltkarin

2 Responses to “Sp-questions and answers-”

  1. Charlotte Says:

    Hallo, Mir gefällt Dein zweifarbiger Schal ( Muster aus einem isländ. Buch m. engl. Übersetzg.) v. 17.Feb.08 so gut. Könntest Du mir den Titel des Buches nennen. Vielen Dank und frdl. Grüße
    Charlotte

    • quiltknits Says:

      Die englische Übersetzung heißt : Three-cornered & Long Shawls, Autorin ist Sigridur Halldorsdottir ! Es sind auch viele andere tolle Tücher drin.
      LG Karin

Leave a comment